Society for Calligraphy, Southern California

Event Calendar

Date & Time Event Contact Location Cost

Saturday, June 20

9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Program

San Diego Regional

Watercolor -- An Original Wine Label or Jam Label -- POSTPONED TILL FURTHER NOTICE

with
Barbara Roth

click for more info

Marsha Vanetsky

Download the flyer

San Diego Educational Asociation

10393 San Diego Mission Rd, Suite 100, San Diego

Map of Location

Free

Saturday, July 11

9:30 am - 10:45 am

Program

San Diego Regional

Card Folders

with
Wendy Telford

click for more info

Marsha Vanetsky

Download the flyer

ZOOM

Free

Thursday, July 23

2:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Retreat

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

SfC Annual Retreat -- CANCELLED

click for more info

Annie Lawrence

Westmont College

955 La Paz Rd, Santa Barbara 93108

Map of Location

TBA

Saturday, August 15

1:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Saturday, August 22

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Mini Workshop

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Long Stitch Bookbinding - ONLINE

with
Amy Spencer

click for more info

Alessandra Kawakubo

909-839-3221

Download the flyer

ONLINE

$25.00

Wednesday, September 9

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Saturday, September 19

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Sunday, September 20

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Saturday, September 26

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Sunday, September 27

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Workshop

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Introduction to Gothicized Italic - ONLINE

with
Nina Tran

click for more info

Alessandra Kawakubo

Download the flyer

ONLINE

$120.00

Saturday, September 12

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, September 13

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

San Fernando Valley Regional

Layering Art and Letters

with
Rebecca Wild

click for more info

Jann Marks

Download the flyer

TBD

$120.00

Sunday, September 13

4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Social Event

San Gabriel Valley Regional

Fall Pot Luck Social - PENDING

with
Nancy Campbell

click for more info

Nancy Campbell

818-500-7467

home of Nancy Campbell

Free

Saturday, October 10

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

San Diego Regional

Illuminated Letter

with
Risa Gettler

click for more info

Marsha Vanetsky

San Diego Education Association

10393 San Diego Mission Road, Suite 100, San Diego

Map of Location

$60.00

Sunday, December 13

4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Social Event

San Gabriel Valley Regional

Winter Pot Luck Social

with
Nancy Campbell

click for more info

Nancy Campbell

818-500-7467

home of Nancy Campbell

Free

Saturday, January 9

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, January 10

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

San Diego Regional

Love, Fear and Flourishing

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Kristi Darwick

Download the flyer

San Diego Education Association

10393 San Diego Mission Rd, Suite 100, San Diego

Map of Location

$120.00

Wednesday, January 13

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Thursday, January 14

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Open-Shaded Script

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00

Saturday, January 16

9:00 am - 10:00 am

Lecture

SfC sponsored

Pencil, Pixel, Nib and Brush

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

TBA

Free

Saturday, January 16

10:30 am - 5:30 pm

Sunday, January 17

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Flora

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00

Thursday, October 21

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Friday, October 22

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Roman Capitals with the Broad-Edged Pen

with
Elmo Van Slingerland

click for more info

Kristi Darwick

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00

Saturday, October 23

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, October 24

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

"Vivid Italics - A Form That Flourished in the Past Never Dies Out Completely"

with
Elmo Von Slingerland

click for more info

Kristi Darwick

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00